Podcasting Reflection

June 9, 2009 at 9:11 pm Leave a comment

Picture for logo

For many years I wonder how I could share my children stories with other people. At first I thought about video, but that can be very expensive and time consuming.  I also thought about publish them, but they needed to have pictures/images and I am not a graphic designer.  I thought that I was never going to share these stories, but that idea went away the first time I heard about Podcasting.  I thought “I can do that”, I can record my own stories, add some sound effects, make my own voices and music.  At last, my dream of sharing these stories became true.  I never wanted to make money with this, I only wanted to share in hope that my stories put a smile or two on other children faces, just as they did on my kids when they were little.

After taking this podcasting class, it gave me not only the opportunity to finally accomplish the dream of producing my stories, but it gave me all the tools I need in order to turn this dream into money, specially with all my student loans coming up after graduation.  I am not sure if I will do it for money, but I know that definitely, I will continue with this project, the best payment I can get for now is to know that these two first stories have put a smile or two on some children and also on adults.

Podcasting offers the creator an opportunity to create and produce a program, story etc. that they actually enjoy, it can turn into a job or a hobby.  I hope that this class continues to be offer as part of the MCDM program, I am sure that there are many students out there that have a dream just like mine and this can be the venue that they were waiting for.

If you like children stories with a Latino touch, visit my Tales From The Heart blog where you will find the first two podcasts of my stories, full scripts and pictures.

Entry filed under: Reflection. Tags: , , .

10 Great Ways to Make Money Podcasting Article Analysis: Micro-blogging as Online Word of Mouth Branding

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Recent Posts

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

