Podcast Resources Week 5

May 4, 2009 at 10:14 pm Leave a comment

There is nothing like creating your content and see it published and available to the entire world! I cannot described this feeling (yeah, I am a writer and I cannot find the right words).  This has been a dream come true for me.  My mission was to find out how and where to posts my podcast/short stories.  Today I found Podbean, it took me two minutes to sign up and to have my first short story posted!

I also found out that I can created may own sounds, special effects and music, just by using a key board and my imagination.   Audacity has tools that makes it even easier.  These are the tools that I liked the most:

audacity-picture1Echo

Noise Removal

Normalize (for when I messed up)

Change speed

Fade in

Fade out

My podcast has many sound effects and music, so I had to add new audio tracks which helped me to delete, move and add sounds or music without messing up the other tracks.

Entry filed under: Podcasting Resources/Information/News. Tags: , , .

Reflection Class Week 5 Podcast/The Landes (a tale from the Andes/Chile)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

Recent Posts

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

